Roanoke College

Sample Advising Syllabus for Freshmen 2014-2015

Back
Advisor name Fall 2014
Advisor phone Advisor office location
Advisor e-mail address Advising Classroom

 

Roanoke College: Freshmen Academic Advising

Saturday, August 23   Orientation meeting with parents
Monday, August 25   Orientation meeting with students: in assigned classroom

Tuesday, September 2
Or Thursday, September 4

11:50a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

  Academic Integrity meeting:

  group in assigned classroom

Week of September 29   Progress report meeting: individual meeting

  (by appointment, in advisor's office)

October 11-19   Fall break
October 13   Midterm grades
Week of October 20

  Midterm grade meetings (individual, as needed)

Thursday, October 23   Pre-registration information meeting:

  group in assigned classroom

TBA   Pre-registration meeting

  (by appointment, in advisor's office)

                            

Significant College dates to remember

Tuesday, Sept. 3 Last day to add MWF day course/Last day to submit a

Pass/Fail or Audit form for a MWF course-4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 3-Mon., Sept. 9 Last day to add an evening course is up until (but not including)

the second meeting of that class/Last day to submit a

Pass/Fail or Audit form for an evening course is up until (but not including) the second meeting of that class.

Wednesday, Sept. 4 Last day to add TTH day course/Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form

For a TTH day course-4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 10 Last day to drop a course before "W" ("withdraw") goes into effect.
Wednesday, Sept. 11 "W" in effect until October 29.
Tuesday, Oct. 29 Last day to drop courses unless withdrawing from the College-4 p.m.

      

Significant College dates to remember

Tuesday, Sept. 2         Last day to add MWF day course/Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form                                      for a MWF course-4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 2-        Last day to add an evening course is up until (but not including) the second Mon., Sept. 8              meeting of that class/Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form for an evening
                                 course is up until (but not including) the second meeting of that class.

Wednesday, Sept. 3    Last day to add TTH day course/Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form
                                 For a TTH day course-4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 9         Last day to drop a course before "W" ("withdraw") goes into effect.

Wednesday, Sept. 10 "W" in effect until October 28.

Tuesday, Oct.  28        Last day to drop courses unless withdrawing from the College-4 p.m.

   

  

Advisor name Spring 2015
Advisor phone Advisor office location
Advisor e-mail address Classroom

                                                              

Roanoke College: Freshmen Academic Advising 

Week of February 9 Progress report meeting: individual meeting

(by appointment, in advisor's office)

February 28 - March 8 Spring break
March 2 Midterm grades
Week of March 9 Midterm grade meetings (individual, as needed)
Thursday, March 12 Pre-registration information meeting: group

in assigned classroom

TBA Pre-registration meeting

(by appointment, in advisor's office)

                                                                                                       

Significant College dates to remember

Friday, Jan. 16 Last day to add MWF day course/Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form for a MWF course-4:00 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 19-Thursday, Jan. 22                  

Last day to add an evening course is up until (but not including) the second meeting of that class/Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form for an evening course is up until (but not including) the second meeting of that class.
Monday, Jan. 19 Last day to add TTH day course/Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form for a TTH day course-4:00 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 23 Last day to drop a course before "W" ("withdraw") goes into effect.
Monday, Jan. 26 "W" in effect until March 14.
Friday, Mar. 14 Last day to drop courses unless withdrawing from the College-4 p.m.
Monday, Apr. 21 Last day of Spring Term classes -Friday schedule