Care Team

The Care Team is comprised of College officials who meet regularly to review students of concern. Information that you have about students who may be in distress, or who may pose a threat to self or others, should be reported to a member of the Care Team. This centralized team will investigate your concerns and provide timely and appropriate intervention. 

If you are concerned about a student's immediate health, safety, or welfare, please call the Campus Safety Office (540-375-2310). Campus Safety staff members can assist you with assessing the situation and determining if immediate action is necessary or if a referral to the Care Team might be more appropriate.

To make a report to the Care Team, please click:


The Care Team is chaired by the Associate Dean of Students and is comprised of key staff members from several College departments. This team approach helps ensure consistency of care and action. Each team member brings a variety of skills and perspectives to the table, which helps ensure that our efforts are well-informed, appropriate and made with the best interest of all community members in mind. 

The Care Team consists of the following members:

Dr. Brian T. Chisom
Associate Dean of Students & Care Team Chairperson

Rev. Chris Bowen
Dean of the Chapel, Chaplain's Office


Ms. Mollie Guzo
Staff Counselor

Mr. Allan Lockett

Assistant Registrar, Registrar's Office


Ms. Sandy McGhee
Director of Health Services


Mr. Tom Rambo
Director, Campus Safety

Mr. Bryan Ryberg
Associate Dean for Student Success Initiatives

Ms. Nikki Sanguiliano
Area Coordinator/Student Conduct & Crisis Response Coordinator

Dr. Bill Tenbrunsel
Associate Dean & Director, Center for Learning & Teaching