Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Administrative Coordinator

Dr. Ali NazemiDr. Ali A. Nazemi
Department Chair, Professor 
Office phone:
540-375-2217
nazemi@roanoke.edu

Dreama Poore

Dreama A. Poore
Administrative Coordinator 
Office phone:
540-375-2426
dpoore@roanoke.edu

Business

Economics

Dr. Kevin BakerDr. W. Kevin Baker
Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2550
baker@roanoke.edu

Dr. Garry Fleming

Dr. Garry A. Fleming
Professor
Office phone: 540-375-2509
fleming@roanoke.edu

Dr. Larry LynchDr. Larry A. Lynch
Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2413
llynch@roanoke.edu

Dr. Alice Kassens

Dr. Alice L. Kassens 
Associate Professor, John S. Shannon Professor of Economics 
Office phone:
540-375-2428
kassesn@roanoke.edu

Dr. Christina McCart

Dr. Christina McCart
Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2414
mccart@roanoke.edu

Prof Sharon GibbsProf. Sharon Gibbs
Associate Chairperson, Associate Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2429
sgibbs@roanoke.edu

Dr. Edward Nik-Khah

Dr. Edward Nik-Khah
Associate Professor
Office phone:
540-375-4938
nik@roanoke.edu

Prof Michelle HagadornProf. Michelle Hagadorn
Associate Professor 
Office phone:
540-375-2501
hagadorn@roanoke.edu
Dr. Robert Stauffer
Dr. Robert F. Stauffer
Professor Emeritus
Office phone:
540-375-2427
stauffer@roanoke.edu
Dr. VelazquezDr. Elisabeth G. Velazquez 
Associate Professor 
Office phone:
540-375-2227
gilster@roanoke.edu
 Dr. Michael Enz
 Visiting Assistant Professor
 Office phone:540-375-2050

 Enz@roanoke.edu

Dr. Pamela GalluchDr. Pamela Galluch
Assistant Professor, Director of Business and Economics Internships
Office phone:
540-375-2432
galluch@roanoke.edu

Prof Michael HutkinProf. Michael Hutkin
Lecturer
Office phone:
540-375-2011
mhutkin@roanoke.edu
No Photo Arnica Mulder
Lecturer, Director - Center for Leadership & Entrepreneurial Innovation
Office phone:
540-375-2389
mulder@roanoke.edu
Prof Gregory Shaff
Prof. Gregory R. Shaff
Lecturer 
Office phone:
540-375-4909
shaff@roanoke.edu
Dr. Michael SmithDr. C. Michael Smith
Lecturer
Office phone:
540-375-2224
cmsmith@roanoke.edu
No Photo
 Dr. Dave Robertson
 Lecturer
 Director: Center for Leadership  and Entrepreneurial Innovation
 Office Phone: 540-375-5236
 Robertson@roanoke.edu
Prof Kutlu
Gulfem Ivy Kutlu
Adjunct Professor 
Office phone:
540-375-5236
kutlu@roanoke.edu 
BondRichard Bond, CFA
Visiting Instructor
Office phone:
540-375-4908
bond@roanoke.edu

CliftonNorma Clifton
Adjunct Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2443
clifton@roanoke.edu

Prof Michelle Alexander
Michelle Alexander Crook
Adjunct Professor 
Office phone:
540-375-2443
alexander@roanoke.edu

No Photo Mr. Steve A. Baker, Esq.
Adjunct Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2406
sabaker@roanoke.edu

No PhotoPatricia Eggleston
Adjunct Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2443
eggleston@roanoke.edu

No Photo Mr. Raymond F. Leven
Adjunct Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2406
leven@roanoke.edu

No PhotoBruce Manthe
Adjunct Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2406
manthe@roanoke.edu

Jack WhiteJack White
Adjunct Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2491

No Photo

Dr. Michael Sciarini
Adjunct Professor
Office Phone: 540-375-2443
Sciarini@Roanoke.edu

No Photo Mr. Doug Crowder
Adjunct Professor
Office Phone: 540-375-2406
Crowder@Roanoke.edu

 
Roanoke College economics professor appointed to state advisory board

Roanoke College economics professor appointed to state advisory board

Dr. Alice Kassens will serve on the Joint Advisory Board of Economists, which advises the governor and the secretary of finance on Virginia's economy.

See all related stories