Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Administrative Coordinator

Dr. Ali NazemiDr. Ali A. Nazemi
Department Chair, Professor 
Office phone:
540-375-2217
nazemi@roanoke.edu
Dreama PooreDreama A. Poore
Administrative Coordinator 
Office phone:
540-375-2426
dpoore@roanoke.edu

Business

Economics

Dr. Kevin BakerDr. W. Kevin Baker
Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2550
baker@roanoke.edu
Dr. Garry FlemingDr. Garry A. Fleming
Professor
Office phone: 540-375-2509
fleming@roanoke.edu
Dr. Larry LynchDr. Larry A. Lynch
Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2413
llynch@roanoke.edu

No Photo Dr. Pablo T. Hernandez
Associate Professor
Office phone:
(540) 375-2050
hernandez@roanoke.edu

Dr. Christina McCart Dr. Christina McCart
Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2414
mccart@roanoke.edu

Dr. Alice KassensDr. Alice L. Kassens
Associate Professor, John S. Shannon Professor of Economics
Office phone:
540-375-2428
kassens@roanoke.edu

Prof Sharon GibbsProf. Sharon Gibbs
Associate Professor
Office phone:
540-375-2429
sgibbs@roanoke.edu

Dr. Edward Nik-Khah
Dr. Edward Nik-Khah
Associate Professor
Office phone:
540-375-4938
nik@roanoke.edu
Prof Michelle HagadornProf. Michelle Hagadorn
Associate Professor 
Office phone:
540-375-2501
hagadorn@roanoke.edu

Dr. Robert StaufferDr. Robert F. Stauffer
Professor Emeritus
Office phone:
540-375-2427
stauffer@roanoke.edu

Dr. Julie Lyon Dr. Julie Lyon
Associate Professor
Office phone:
540-375-4939
lyon@roanoke.edu

Dr. VelazquezDr. Elisabeth G. Velazquez
Associate Professor 
Office phone:
540-375-2227
gilster@roanoke.edu


Dr. Pamela GalluchDr. Pamela Galluch
Assistant Professor, Director of Business and Economics Internships
Office phone:
540-375-2432
galluch@roanoke.edu

Prof Michael HutkinProf. Michael Hutkin
Teaching Associate & Associate Chair
Office phone:
540-375-2011
mhutkin@roanoke.edu
No Photo Arnica Mulder
Teaching Associate, Director - Center for Leadership & Entrepreneurial Innovation
Office phone:
540-375-2389
mulder@roanoke.edu
Prof Gregory Shaff
Prof. Gregory R. Shaff
Teaching Associate 
Office phone:
540-375-4909
shaff@roanoke.edu
Dr. Michael SmithDr. C. Michael Smith
Teaching Associate
Office phone:
540-375-2224
cmsmith@roanoke.edu
Prof Kutlu
Gulfem Ivy Kutlu
Visiting Assistant Professor 
Office phone:
540-375-5236
kutlu@roanoke.edu 
BondRichard Bond, CFA
Visiting Instructor
Office phone:
540-375-4908
bond@roanoke.edu

CliftonNorma Clifton
Senior Lecturer
Office phone:
540-375-2443
clifton@roanoke.edu

Prof Michelle Alexander
Michelle Alexander Crook
Senior Lecturer 
Office phone:
540-375-2443
alexander@roanoke.edu

No Photo Mr. Steve A. Baker, Esq.
Lecturer
Office phone:
540-375-2406
sabaker@roanoke.edu

No PhotoPatricia Eggleston
Lecturer
Office phone:
540-375-2443
eggleston@roanoke.edu

No Photo Mr. Raymond F. Leven
Lecturer
Office phone:
540-375-2406
leven@roanoke.edu

No PhotoBruce Manthe
Lecturer
Office phone:
540-375-2406
manthe@roanoke.edu

Jack WhiteJack White
Lecturer
Office phone:
540-375-2491

 
Kassens wins fellowship for research on depression and the job market

Kassens wins fellowship for research on depression and the job market

Dr. Alice Kassens received the Maurice L. Mednick Memorial Fellowship to help fund her ongoing research this summer and next spring on the effect of clinical depression in the labor market.

See all related stories