Faculty & Staff

Dr. Kelly Anderson
Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry
540-375-4971
kanderson@roanoke.edu

Dr. William (Skip) Brenzovich
Assistant Professor 
Organic Chemistry
540-375-5298
brenzovich@roanoke.edu

Mrs. Debbie Duncan

Deborah Duncan
Secretary
540-375-2441
Office: Trexler 465
duncan@roanoke.edu

Mr. Dana Harris
Lecturer
540-375-2440
dharris@roanoke.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. W. Gary Hollis
Professor
Organic Chemistry
540-375-2437
hollis@roanoke.edu

Dr. Benjamin P. Huddle
Professor Emeritus
Physical Chemistry
540-375-2440
huddle@roanoke.edu

Dr. Steve Hughes
Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry
540-375-2568
shughes@roanoke.edu

 

Dr. Timothy W. Johann
Associate Professor
Biochemistry
540-375-2364
johann@roanoke.edu

Dr. Richard Keithley
Assistant Professor
Analytical Chemistry
540-375-2048
keithley@roanoke.edu

 

Dr. Stephanie Livingston
Lecturer
Inorganic Chemistry
540-375-5248
livingston@roanoke.edu

Dr. Vernon R. Miller
Associate Professor Emeritus
Inorganic, Analytical,
Environmental Chemistry
540-378-5158
miller@roanoke.edu

Dr. Ronald R. Oetgen
Professor Emeritus
Organic, Biochemistry
broetgen@comcast.net

Dr. Catherine A. Sarisky
Associate Professor
Biochemistry, Organic
Department Chairperson
540-375-2438
sarisky@roanoke.edu

Dr. Gail A. Steehler
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and General Education, Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
540-375-2436
gsteehle@roanoke.edu

Dr. Egidijus Zilinskas
Visiting Assistant Professor
540-375-2439
zilinskas@roanoke.edu

 

 

 

 

 
Science Giants

Science Giants

Roanoke College enjoys a proud tradition of excellence in science that extends from the latter part of the 19th century to the present.

See all related stories

Upcoming EPIC Events

11/18/14, 5:30 pm, What To Do With Major?

11/20/14, 7:00 pm, VRBS  VT Meeting

11/21/14, 3:30 pm, T. Johann

12/04/14, Noon, S. Brenzovich

See EPiC Calendar for more events.