Faculty & Staff

 

Ms. Ronda K. Philips
Olin Hall Administration
Olin Hall Coordinator
(540) 375-2354
Office - Olin 307A
philips@roanoke.edu

Ms. Kathy King
Fine Arts Secretary
(540)375-2096
Office - Olin 307
king@roanoke.edu


Professors & Assistant Professors

Dr. Joseph L. Blaha
Associate Professor
Office - Olin 137
(540) 375-2357
jblaha@roanoke.edu

Dr. Jeffrey R. Sandborg
Naomi Brandon
and George Emery Wade
Professor of Music
Office - Olin 336
(540) 375-2360
sandborg@roanoke.edu

Dr. Gordon E. Marsh
Professor
Office - Olin 358
(540) 375-2352
marsh@roanoke.edu


Teaching Associates & Artists-in-Residence

Dr. Elizabeth Y. Bachelder
Teaching Associate
Resident Artist
Director of Performing
Arts
Office - Olin 341
(540) 375-2349
bachelde@roanoke.edu

Mrs. Marianne Sandborg
Teaching Associate
Resident Artist
Office - Olin 338
(540) 375-2214
msandbor@roanoke.edu

 


Part-time Lecturers & Artists-in-Residence

Benedict Goodfriend
Part-Time Lecturer
Resident Artist
Office - Olin 245
(540) 375-2065
goodfrie@roanoke.edu

Alan Weinstein
Part-Time Lecturer
Resident Artist
Office - Olin 245
(540)375-2223
weinstei@roanoke.edu

 

Cara Hubbard
Part-Time Lecturer
(540)389-1373
hubbard@roanoke.edu

 Geronimo Oyenard
Part-Time Lecturer
(Violin/Viola)
(843)607-7172
oyenard@roanoke.edu

 

 

Teresa Hedrick
Part-Time Lecturer
Saxophone
(540)378-5256
hedrick@roanoke.edu

Steve Hedrick
Part-Time Lecturer
Trumpet
(540)378-5256
lhedrick@roanoke.edu

 Patty Clevenger
Part-Time Lecturer
Voice
(540)966-1136
clevenger@roanoke.edu

Brian Holt
Part-Time Lecturer
Cello
(540)989-6787
holt@roanoke.edu

 

Jennifer Quackenbush
Part-Time Lecturer
Oboe
(540)378-5262
quakenbush@roanoke.edu

 

 

 
 
Creating art through first-hand experience

Creating art through first-hand experience

“I have my students look at tangible objects instead of creating something abstract,” Shortridge said. “I make my students work hard because they become better painters or drawers that way. The knowledge is theirs to use.”

See all related stories