Faculty and Staff

The Health Professions Advisory Group members include faculty from Biology, Chemistry, Sociology and Health and Human Performance, who work directly with students as early as their first year at Roanoke College.  Specific advisors for each of the health professions are listed below.


Dr. Angela Allen
Teaching Associate in Psychology
540-375-2453
allen@roanoke.edu
HealthPAG coordinator for:  Genetic Counseling, Public Health

Dr. James Buriak
Associate Professor of Health and Human Performance
540-375-2343
buriak@roanoke.edu
HealthPAG coordinator for:  Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Occupational Therapy

Dr. Brooks Crozier
Associate Professor of Biology
540-375-2548
crozier@roanoke.edu
HealthPAG coordinator for: Dentistry

Deborah Duncan
Secretary, HealthPAG
540-375-2441
duncan@roanoke.edu

Dr. Gary Hollis
Professor
540-375-2437
hollis@roanoke.edu
HealthPAG coordinator for: Pharmacy

Dr. Tim Johann
Associate Professor of Chemistry
HealthPAG Co-Chair
540-375-2364
johann@roanoke.edu
HealthPAG coordinator for: Medicine, Nuclear Medicine, Optometry

Dr. Darwin Jorgensen
Thornhill Professor
HealthPAG Co-Chair
540-375-2465
jorgense@roanoke.edu
HealthPAG coordinator for: Veterinary, Medicine

Dr. Chad Morris
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
540-375-4926
cmorris@roanoke.edu
HealthPAG coordinator for: Nursing

Dr. Matthew Rearick
Associate Professor of Health and Human Performance
540-375-2032
rearick@roanoke.edu
HealthPAG coordinator for: Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Occupational Therapy