Roanoke College

Faculty and Staff

Back

Dr. Greg Weiss

The Health Professions Advisory Group members include faculty from Biology, Chemistry, Sociology and Health and Human Performance, who work directly with students as early as their first year at Roanoke College.  According to HPAG Chair, Dr. Dorothybelle Poli, "Influencing the next generation of health professionals is something that Roanoke College, especially the members of the Health Professions Advisory Group, take seriously! Being able to help guide students down a scary and often confusing path is one of the most rewarding parts of my day! I love watching our best and brightest mature into the health care givers of tomorrow."


Dr. Angela Allen
Teaching Associate in Psychology
540-375-2453
allen@roanoke.edu
HPAG coordinator for:  Genetic Counseling

Dr. James Buriak
Associate Professor of Health and Human Performance
540-375-2343
buriak@roanoke.edu
HPAG coordinator for:  Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Occupational Therapy

Dr. Brooks Crozier
Associate Professor of Biology
540-375-2548
crozier@roanoke.edu
HPAG coordinator for: 

Deborah Duncan
Secretary, HPAG
540-375-4905
duncan@roanoke.edu

Dr. Tim Johann
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
540-375-2364
johann@roanoke.edu
HPAG coordinator for: Medicine

Dr. Chad Morris
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
540-375-4926
cmorris@roanoke.edu
HPAG coordinator for: Nursing, Public Health

Dr. DorothyBelle Poli
Assistant Professor of Biology
HPAG Chairperson
540-375-2461
poli@roanoke.edu
HPAG coordinator for: Chinese medicine, Chiropractic, Veterinary Medicine

Dr. Matthew Rearick
Associate Professor of Health and Human Performance
540-375-2032
rearick@roanoke.edu
HPAG coordinator for: Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Occupational Therapy

Dr. Catherine Sarisky
Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Associate Director of the Honors Program
540-375-2438
sarisky@roanoke.edu
HPAG coordinator for: Pharmacy