Mathematics and Statistics Faculty & Staff

CHAIR

Dr. Roland Minton
Professor
540-375-2358
Personal Page
minton@roanoke.edu

  

SECRETARY

Mrs. Laura Bair
Secretary, MCSP
540-375-2013
bair@roanoke.edu

  Ms. Kathy H. Bauman
Teaching Associate
540-375-2450
bauman@roanoke.edu
Dr. Adam Childers
Assistant Professor
540-375-2449
childers@roanoke.edu
Dr. Chris Lee
Associate Professor
540-375-2347
clee@roanoke.edu
Mrs. Jan Minton
Teaching Associate
540-375-2488
jminton@roanoke.edu
Dr. Hannah Robbins
Assistant Professor
540-375-
robbins@roanoke.edu
Dr. Karin Saoub
Assistant Professor
540-375-2348
saoub@roanoke.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Spielman
Professor
540-375-2435
spielman@roanoke.edu
Mrs. Claire Staniunas
Teaching Associate
540-375-2010
staniuna@roanoke.edu
Dr. Dave Taylor
Assistant Professor
540-375-4933
taylor@roanoke.edu

 

 
Roanoke students use creativity, math and problem-solving skills to design optimal brownie pan

Roanoke students use creativity, math and problem-solving skills to design optimal brownie pan

This year's team of Ed Hrinya, Jared Meadows and Kat Jansen received the second highest ranking of Meritorious, which placed them in the top 1 percent internationally in the Mathematical Competition in Modeling.

See all related stories