Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Administrative Coordinator

 Dr. Lynn Talbot

Dr. Lynn Talbot
Professor
Lucas Hall 130
540-375-2392
talbot@roanoke.edu



Mrs. Janice Weeks
Secretary Modern Languages and International Education
Lucas Hall 115
540-375-2391
weeks@roanoke.edu

Spanish

Dr. Jose Banuelos Montes

Dr. José Bañuelos Montes
Associate Professor
Lucas Hall 129
540-375-4943
banuelosmontes@roanoke.edu



Prof. Ellen Burch
Lecturer
Lucas Hall 006
540-375-2546
burch@roanoke.edu


Dr. Dolores Flores-Silva

Dr. Dolores Flores-Silva
Associate Professor
Lucas Hall 221
540-375-2061
flores@roanoke.edu
Personal Page


Prof. Manuel Gómez-Navarro
Visiting Instructor
540-375-2392
Lucas Hall 008
540-375-2089
gomez@roanoke.edu



Prof. Sarah Hord
Visiting Instructor
Lucas Hall 208
540-375-5295
hord@roanoke.edu

Dr. Charlene Kalinoski

Dr. Charlene Kalinoski
Professor
Lucas Hall 118
540-375-2097

kalinosk@roanoke.edu



Dr. John Knowles,III
Lecturer
Lucas Hall 225
540-375-4940
knowles@roanoke.edu

Iris Myers

Prof. Iris Myers
Lecturer/
Language Resource Center Director
Lucas Hall 030
540-375-2091
imyers@roanoke.edu



Prof. Christine Stanley
Teaching Associate
Lucas Hall 108
540-375-5296
cstanley@roanoke.edu
Personal Page


Dr. Lynn Talbot

Dr. Lynn Talbot
Professor
Lucas Hall 130
540-375-2392
talbot@roanoke.edu




Prof. Georgianne Ondreako-Vecellio
Lecturer 
Lucas Hall 006
540-375-2546
ondreako@roanoke.edu




Dr. Carolina Viera
Assistant Professor
Lucas Hall 131
540-375-4943
viera@roanoke.edu

French



Dr. Alison Clifton
Teaching Associate
Lucas Hall 106
540-375-5296
aclifton@roanoke.edu



Dr. Patricia Han
Assistant Professor
Lucas Hall 128
540-375-2061
han@roanoke.edu


Dr. David Scaer
Associate Professor
Lucas Hall 221
540-375-2388
scaer@roanoke.edu




German



Prof. Stefanie Fowler
Lecturer
Lucas Hall 226
540-375-2051
sfowler@roanoke.edu


Dr. James Ogier

Dr. James Ogier
Professor
Lucas Hall 206
540-375-2388
ogier@roanoke.edu
Personal Page

Chinese

Rong (Rebecca) Chang

Prof. Rong (Rebecca) Chang
Lecturer
Lucas Hall 222
540-375-2555
chang@roanoke.edu




Italian

Guiliana Chapman

Prof. Giuliana Chapman
Teaching Associate
Lucas Hall 223
540-375-2082
chapman@roanoke.edu




Japanese

Yasuko Kumazawa

Prof. Yasuko Kumazawa
Lecturer
Lucas Hall 007
540-375-2546
kumazawa@roanoke.edu




Russian



Dr. Tatyana Munsey
Lecturer
Lucas Hall 009
540-375-5237
munsey@roanoke.edu