Faculty & Staff

Department Fax: 540-375-2405

Departmental Administration

Dr. Richard Smith, Chair
112 Administration
540-375-2203
rsmith@roanoke.edu

Dr. Gail Steehler
114 Administration
540-375-2436
gsteehle@roanoke.edu
contact for student concerns

Dr. Jennifer Berenson
115 Administration
540-375-2204
berenson@roanoke.edu
contact for part time faculty information

Faculty

Prof. Diane Brogan
Lecturer
Trout Hall 205
540-375-2472
dbrogan@roanoke.edu

Dr. Justin Garrison
Assistant Professor
West 121
540-375-5265
garrison@roanoke.edu

Dr. Andreea Mihalache-O'Keef
Assistant Professor
West 202
540-375-5297
mihalache@roanoke.edu

Dr. Bryan Parsons
Assistant Professor
West 202
540-375-4967
parsons@roanoke.edu

Dr. Todd Peppers
Associate Professor
Henry H. and Trudye Fowler Professor of Public Affairs
Pre-Law Advisor
Coordinator, Criminal Justice Program
Coordinator, Legal Studies Concentration
Director, Washington Semester Program
West 212
540-375-2417
peppers@roanoke.edu

Dr. Joshua B. Rubongoya
Professor
West 119
540-375-2444
rubongoy@roanoke.edu

Dr. Jonathan Snow
Visiting Assistant Professor
West 208
540-375-5262
snow@roanoke.edu

Dr. Harry L. Wilson
Professor
Director, Institute for Policy and Opinion Research
West 323
540-375-2415
wilson@roanoke.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Prof. David Clayton
540-378-5148 (department secretary)
clayton@roanoke.edu

Prof. Tim Isaacs
540-375-5776
isaacs@roanoke.edu

Dr. Edward Lynch
Adjunct Professor
West 119
540-375-2444 x2
elynch@roanoke.edu

Prof. Mike Pace
Office of the President
Administration Building
540-375-5776
gpace@roanoke.edu

Prof. Jon Perry
540-378-5148 (department secretary)
jperry@roanoke.edu

Prof. Morgan Scott
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
West 223
540-375-2228
mscott@roanoke.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. C. William Hill, Jr.
Professor Emeritus
West 14
540-375-2423540-375-2423
hill@roanoke.edu

Dr. Howard Warshawsky
Professor Emeritus
warshawsky@roanoke.edu

Department Secretary

Ms. Judi Pinckney
West 204
540-378-5148
pinckney@roanoke.edu

 
Students Conduct International Court Simulation

Students Conduct International Court Simulation

“I remember the simulations we did in Warshawsky's classes. They create a connection between domestic and foreign politics that is experienced first hand.”

See all related stories