Faculty & Staff

Departmental Administration

Dr. Richard Smith, Chair
112 Administration
540-375-2203
rsmith@roanoke.edu

Dr. Gail Steehler
114 Administration
540-375-2436
gsteehle@roanoke.edu
contact for student concerns

Dr. Jennifer Berenson
115 Administration
540-375-2204
berenson@roanoke.edu
contact for part time faculty information

Faculty

Prof. Diane Brogan
Lecturer
Trout Hall 205
540-375-2472
dbrogan@roanoke.edu

Dr. Justin Garrison
Assistant Professor
West 121
540-375-5265
garrison@roanoke.edu
See Dr. Garrison's webpage

Dr. Andreea Mihalache-O'Keef
Assistant Professor
West 202
540-375-5297
mihalache@roanoke.edu

Dr. Bryan Parsons
Assistant Professor
West 202
540-375-4967
parsons@roanoke.edu

Dr. Todd Peppers
Associate Professor
Henry H. and Trudye Fowler Professor of Public Affairs
Pre-Law Advisor
Coordinator, Criminal Justice Program
Coordinator, Legal Studies Concentration
Director, Washington Semester Program
West 212
540-375-2417
peppers@roanoke.edu
See Dr. Pepper's webpage

Dr. Heather Pruss
Assistant Professor
West 208

Dr. Joshua B. Rubongoya
Professor
West 119
540-375-2444
rubongoy@roanoke.edu
See Dr. Rubongoya's webpage

Dr. Jonathan Snow
Visiting Assistant Professor
West 208
540-375-5262
snow@roanoke.edu

Dr. Harry L. Wilson
Professor
Director, Institute for Policy and Opinion Research
West 323
540-375-2415
wilson@roanoke.edu
See Dr. Wilson's webpage

Adjunct Faculty

Prof. David Clayton
540-378-5148 (department secretary)
clayton@roanoke.edu

Prof. Tim Isaacs
Adjunct Professor
9 North College, Room 212
Vice President and Director of Education for the Center for the Teaching of the Rule of Law
540-375-5776
isaacs@roanoke.edu

Prof. R.Chuck Kirby
Adjunct Professor
rhkirby@roanoke.edu

Prof. Mike Pace
Adjunct Professor
Founder and CEO of the Center for the Teaching of the Rule of Law
Office of the President
Administration Building
540-375-5776
gpace@roanoke.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. C. William Hill, Jr.
Professor Emeritus
West 14
540-375-2423540-375-2423
hill@roanoke.edu
See Dr. Hill's webpage

Dr. Howard Warshawsky
Professor Emeritus
warshawsky@roanoke.edu

Department Secretary

Ms. Judi Pinckney
West 204
540-378-5148
Fax: 540-375-2405
pinckney@roanoke.edu

 
Professor Researches Death Penalty, Law Clerks

Professor Researches Death Penalty, Law Clerks

The projects cover the last juvenile executed in Virginia as well as the rules and norms of hiring federal law clerks.

See all related stories