2015-2016 Calendar

Fall Term

August 29 Saturday New Students Move In/Check In
30 Sunday Orientation For New Students
31 Monday Orientation For New Students; Residence Halls Open For Returning Students
September 1 Tuesday Registration/Check-In; Evening classes begin
  2 Wednesday Day Classes Begin
October 2-3 Friday-Sat Family Weekend
  16 Friday Fall Break Begins After Last Class
26 Monday Classes Resume 8:30 a.m.
November 24 Tuesday Thanksgiving Break Begins After Last Class; No Evening classes will be held
  30 Monday Classes Resume 8:30 a.m.
December 11 Friday Last Day of Classes
12 Saturday Reading Day
14-18 Mon.-Fri. Exams

 

21 Monday Grades Due at Noon

Spring Term

January 17 Sunday Residence Halls Open for Spring Term; Registration/Check-In
  18 Monday Classes Begin
March 4 Friday Spring Break begins after last class
  14 Monday Classes resume 8:30 a.m.
  25 Friday Good Friday, no classes
April 8-10 Friday-Sunday Alumni Weekend
25 Monday Last Day of Classes
26 Tuesday Reading Day
27 Wednesday Exams Begin
 May 3 Tuesday Exams End
  4 Wednesday Senior Grades due at noon
May 7 Saturday Graduation
9 Monday Final Grades due at noon

Intensive Learning Term

May 16 Monday Intensive Learning Term Begins
23 Monday Memorial Day - No classes; offices closed
June 3 Friday Intensive Learning Term Ends

Summer Terms

June
6 Monday Summer Session I Begins
29 Wednesday Last Day of Summer Session I Classes
  30 Thursday Summer Session I Exams
July 1 Friday Summer Session I Exams
4 Monday Independence Day; No classes; offices closed
  5 Tuesday Summer Session II Begins
28 Thursday Last Day of Summer Session II Classes
29-30 Fri-Sat Summer Session II Exams

TENTATIVE - SUBJECT TO CHANGE
8/13/12

 

Choose core courses that interest you

Say goodbye to ordinary introductory courses in the core curriculum.

Learn More

Facilities Showcase

Get a closer look at the exceptional facilities available to students at Roanoke College.

Learn More