Development, Alumni & Public Relations Staff

Peggy Akers 
Administrative Assistant - VP for Resource Development 
(540) 375-2230 
akers@roanoke.edu

Whitney Anderson
Internet Communications Manager
(540) 375-2241
wanderson@roanoke.edu

Jenny Boone
Public Relations Specialist
(540) 375-2242
boone@roanoke.edu

Lisa Bowling
Assistant Vice President for Resource Development
(540) 375-2539
bowling@roanoke.edu

Connie Carmack
Vice President for Resource Development
(540) 375-2230
carmack@roanoke.edu

Jaina Diotalevi '11
Coordinator of Alumni & Family Relations
(540) 375-2075
diotalevi@roanoke.edu

Heather Divers
Assistant to AVP & Development Coordinator
(540) 375-2041
divers@roanoke.edu

Steve Esworthy
Associate Director of Development
(540) 375-2028
esworthy@roanoke.edu

James France
Print Communications
(540) 375-2236
france@roanoke.edu

K. Gardner

Katherine E. Gardner
Coordinator for Alumni & Family Relations
(540) 375-2238
gardner@roanoke.edu

Blair Garland
Director of College Marketing
(540) 375-2468
garland@roanoke.edu

Teresa Gereaux, APR
Director of Public Relations
(540) 375-2282
gereaux@roanoke.edu

Kevin Hallmark
Director of Research and Prospect Management
(540) 375-2232
hallmark@roanoke.edu

Nella B. Hamm
Coordinator of Planned & Major Gifts Program
(540) 375-2483
hamm@roanoke.edu

Suzanne W. Hiner
Director of the Roanoke Fund
(540) 375-2088
hiner@roanoke.edu

Shirlann S. Jones, CAP-OM
Coordinator of Development Records  
(540) 375-2239
sjones@roanoke.edu


Alice S. Lawrence
Director of Advancement Services
(540) 375-2062
lawrence@roanoke.edu

Jonathan Lee '95
Director of Alumni & Parent Relations
(540) 375-2237

jelee@roanoke.edu

Richard Poggendorf
Director of Gift Planning
(540) 375-2043
rpoggendorf@roanoke.edu

Shaleen T. Powell
Associate Director for Campaign and Volunteer Relations
(540) 375-2521
stpowell@roanoke.edu

Teresa E. Quinn
Assistant to the AVP for Development
(540) 375-5233
quinn@roanoke.edu

Erin Walker Reid '12 
Coordinator for Gifts Management 
(540) 375-2234
ereid@roanoke.edu 

Tanya Ridpath 
Director of Community Programs
(540) 375-2323
ridpath@roanoke.edu

Kelly Shaver '12
Assistant Director of the Roanoke Fund
(540) 375-2268
shaver@roanoke.edu

Leslie Taylor
College Editor
(540) 375-2325
ltaylor@roanoke.edu

 

Mary Grace Theodore
Assistant Vice President for Resource Development 
& Campaign Director
(540) 375-2487
theodore@roanoke.edu

Sally Walker
Director of Special Events
(540) 375-2074 
swalker@roanoke.edu 

Jack Williams
Director of Regional Programs
(540) 375-2484
jewilliams@roanoke.edu