Phi Beta Kappa Nu of Virginia

Phi Beta Kappa is the nation's oldest, largest, and most prestigious academic honor society. The Society's mission is fostering and recognizing excellence in the liberal arts and sciences. Faculty and staff key holders select students for this distinct honor based on the Society's stipulations for membership, which include student's intellectual and cultural interests and scholarly achievements at the College.

Nu of Virginia inducted the following new members in a ceremony on May 4, 2007.

Laura E. Cassels
Steven Joseph Cody
Amanda Elizabeth Dennis
Ashley Lauren Gilliam
Lauren Renee Harrison
Lienthanh C. Kratzke
Sheri Lee Lauten
Charlotte Hedwig Merrick
Alicia Marie Pryor
Hampton Wade Smith
Amanda Marie Strutner
Matthew Owen Sullivan
Beth Tucker
Kristen Elizabeth Van Stee
Tim VanRheenen
Kathryn Kelly Vernon
Rebecca Lynn Winship