Roanoke College has four neighborhoods of residence halls: North, South, East, and West, each of which are detailed below.

Which neighborhood am I in?

Afton Hall - West
Allegheny Hall (CAR Complex) - North
Alpha Sigma Alpha - East
Augusta Hall - North
Bartlett Hall - South
Blue Ridge Hall (Wortmann Complex) - West
Caldwell Hall (CAR Complex) - North
Catawba Hall - West
Chalmers Hall - East
Chesapeake Hall - West
Crawford Hall - South
Elizabeth Hall - East
Fox Hall (Sections) - East
Kappa Alpha - East
Marion Hall - South
Wortmann Complex (Blue Ridge, Shenandoah, Tabor) - West
New Hall - North
Pi Kappa Alpha - East
Ritter Hall (CAR Complex) - North
Shenandoah Hall (Wortmann Complex) - West
Sigma Chi - East
Smith Hall - South
Tabor Hall (Wortmann Complex) - West
Wells Hall (Sections) - East
Yonce Hall (Sections) - East


North Side

Buildings: Allegheny Hall, Augusta Hall, Caldwell Hall, New Hall, and Ritter Hall

Area Coordinator: Ms. Ellysia Dierker

Head Resident Assistant: Katie Larrivee

Color: Orange


South Side

Buildings: Bartlett Hall, Crawford Hall, Marion, and Smith Hall

Area Coordinators: Ms. Nikki Sanguiliano

Head Resident Assistants: Ashby McGarry

Color: Purple


East Side

Buildings: Chalmers, Elizabeth Hall, Alpha Sigma Alpha House, Kappa Alpha House, Pi Kappa Alpha House, Sigma Chi House, Sections (Fox, Wells, and Yonce Halls)

Area Coordinator: Mr. Kody Rother

Head Resident Assistant: Audra Aldrich

Color: Red


West Side

Buildings: Afton Complex, Catawba Hall, Chesapeake Hall, Wortmann Complex (Blue Ridge, Shenandoah, and Tabor Halls)

Area Coordinator: Ms. Haley Toresdahl

Head Resident Assistant: Brooke Conrad

Color: Blue



Campus Events