Contact Admissions

Contact the admissions office:
admissions@roanoke.edu
(800) 388-2276

Meet Admissions

Brenda Porter Poggendorf, Ph.D. '81 

Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid 

poggendorf@roanoke.edu

Elise Bennett '99

Associate Director of Admissions & Director of International Recruitment 

Territory: American Students Abroad, International Students, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey & Vermont

bennett@roanoke.edu

Travis Carter '04

Assistant Director of Admissions 

Territory: Richmond & Tidewater Virginia Region 

tgcarter@roanoke.edu

Rebecca Guynn

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Connecticut, Florida, Massachusetts & Rhode Island

rguynn@roanoke.edu

Brittany Konieczny '13

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: California, Maryland, Ohio, West Virginia & Western Pennsylvania

konieczny@roanoke.edu

Patricia LeDonne

Director of Admissions

Territory: Extended Roanoke Valley 

ledonne@roanoke.edu

Tracy Lively

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Colorado, Delaware, & Eastern Pennsylvania,New York & West of the Mississippi(excluding California, Texas, Louisiana & Arkansas)

lively@roanoke.edu

Courtney McHenry '14

Admissions Counselor

mchenry@roanoke.edu

Courtney Penn

Director of Recruitment 

Territory: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, & Texas

penn@roanoke.edu